The Structural Awards

The Structural Awards is the industry’s most prestigious awards ceremony, celebrating international excellence in structural engineering.

Established in 1968, The Structural Awards recognise and reward the work of the world’s most talented structural designers, their indispensable contribution to the built environment and showcase projects that lead the industry's development.

With over 100 entries submitted every year, The Structural Awards are a thoroughly diverse, multi-national, world-class industry competition. 

Submission deadline fast approaching

You have until 18 April to submit your projects to The Structural Awards 2014. Click here for more information, or to enter your project.

Not sure which category to submit your project into? Click here to find out a bit more about each of the categories.


New for 2014

Engineering firms of all sizes are encouraged to enter, but this year the entry fee for the Small Practices category has been reduced by over 30%.

2014 also sees a new Award for Regional Groups added to the list of categories, showcasing the impact of structural engineering on people’s lives at a local level. These entries will be nominated by the Institution’s Regional Groups and then be evaluated by the judging panel. Click here to find out more.

Sign up for more Information

Join our mailing list to receive regular updates about The Structural Awards direct to your inbox.


Join the conversation on Twitter Facebook LinkedIn

Sponsors so far

Sponsor a category

Sponsor a Category

Sponsor The Structural Awards 2014 and align your brand with one of the construction industry’s pre-eminent award ceremonies.

Find out more

Structural Awards 2013

Meet the Judges

The 2014 judging panel is comprised of some of the most experienced and respected professionals in the structural engineering industry.

Meet our Judges