The Structural Awards 2015 now closed

Thank you to everyone who has submitted a project into The Structural Awards 2015. We will be processing all submissions over the coming week and will contact the Project Contact if we have any questions, or require further information.

The Structural Awards recognise innovation and excellence in structural engineering. The Awards are truly multi-national, with over 85 projects submitted from 22 countries last year. 

The Institution of Structural Engineers holds the event annually to celebrate outstanding work by chartered structural engineers, and to raise awareness about their vital role as trusted professionals, problem solvers, and creative design specialists. Each Award category showcases the amazing breadth and diversity of structural engineering projects across the global built environment. 

The judges will announce the projects which have been shortlisted for a Structural Award in the August edition of The Structural Engineer, the Institution’s flagship publication.

The winners will be revealed at our black-tie awards ceremony on Friday 13 November 2015 at The Brewery in London.


Join the conversation on Twitter Facebook LinkedIn


Thank you!

Structural Engineers

Structural Engineers are the guardians of public safety around the world. They are innovative design professionals, creating all kinds of structure – from bridges and skyscrapers to sports stadia and oil rigs. The Structural Awards celebrate the full range of their work.

Structural engineering explained


Structural Awards 2014

The Structural Awards 2015

Submissions to The Structural Awards 2015 are now closed.

Early bird tickets to the Awards ceremony will be available towards the end of April, so make sure you come back soon get your tickets to the industry's most prestigious event.