Faith Wainwright – President, Chairman

Faith WainwrightFaith is a Director of Arup, leading the firm’s strategy for communities of professional practice and developed its innovative Masters programme with partner universities.

In addition to her expertise in skill-based communities, she is responsible for the structural design of many award-winning buildings, from the American Air Museum in Duxford to the Tate Modern.


Other board members:

Joe Kindregan Jane Entwistle Don McQuillan Alan Crossman Glenn Bell

Joe Kindregan

Jane Entwistle

Don McQuillan

Ian Firth
Immediate Past President

Glenn Bell
Council member

Glenn Bell Victoria Martin Simon Pitchers Ron Watermeyer

David Knight
Council member

Victoria Martin
Council member

Simon Pitchers
Council member

Marelize Visser
Council member

Ron Watermeyer
Council member

Kwok Fai Chung      

K F Chung
Vice-President, attending by invitation

Matt Byatt
attending by invitation

Find out more...


Terms of reference


The Council

All of the pages on this website are the copyright © of The Institution of Structural Engineers.

The Institution of Structural Engineers, International HQ, 47-58 Bastwick Street, London, EC1V 3PS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7235 4535 Fax: +44 (0)20 7235 4294
Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales No. 233392 and in Scotland No. SC038263
Follow us on: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Youtube The Structural Engineer Jobs