Winners of the Young Researchers’ Conference 2015

Oral category

First place to Craig Buchanan of Imperial College, London for his project 'A new design method for circular hollow sections'

Second place to Darragh Noble of Trinity College, Dublin for his project 'The effect of post-tensioning force magnitude on the NFs of post-tensioned concrete structures'

Joint Third place to Demetris Demetriou of The University of Leeds for his project 'Tuning and shaping semi-active tuned mass dampers for use on high-rise wind excited structures'

and Kyriaki (Corinna) Datsiou of The University of Cambridge for her project 'Design and performance of cold bent glass'

Poster category
First place to Robert Foster of The University of Cambridge for his project 'Shear strengthening of RC slab-on-beam structures using externally bonded FRP fabrics'
Second place to Giuseppe Del Gobbo of The University of Oxford for his project 'Improving the seismic performance of non-structural systems using viscous fluid dampers'
Third place to Hector Guerrero of The University of Manchester for his project 'Shaking table tests on steel and reinforced concrete precast buildings with and without buckling-restrained braces'

The 2015 Winners


Sponsors of the Young Researchers Conference 2015:
Find out more...

All of the pages on this website are the copyright © of The Institution of Structural Engineers.

The Institution of Structural Engineers, International HQ, 47-58 Bastwick Street, London, EC1V 3PS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7235 4535 Fax: +44 (0)20 7235 4294
Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales No. 233392 and in Scotland No. SC038263
Follow us on: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Youtube The Structural Engineer Jobs