Book review: Development of ultra-high performance concrete against blasts: from materials to struct

Author: A. Morrison

Date published

2 January 2019

Price
Free
Access Resource
Back to Previous

Book review: Development of ultra-high performance concrete against blasts: from materials to struct

The Structural Engineer
Book review: Development of ultra-high performance concrete against blasts: from materials to struct
Date published

2 January 2019

Author

A. Morrison

Price

Free

Access Resource
Author

A. Morrison

This book will provide a valuable reference to those charged with protective design against severe blast loading, concludes Andrew Morrison.

Additional information

Format:
PDF
Pages:
1
Publisher:
The Institution of Structural Engineers

Tags

Issue 1

Related Resources & Events

The Structural Engineer
<h4>Do you have the skills to be a leader?</h4>

Do you have the skills to be a leader?

The Institution's Professional Development Manager, Peter Washer, considers what it means to be a leader and how leadership skills can be learned.

Date - 2 January 2019
Author - P. Washer
Price - Free
The Structural Engineer
<h4>President's end-of-year report: Preparing for the future of tomorrow – today</h4>

President's end-of-year report: Preparing for the future of tomorrow – today

A year ago, I opened my presidency with a call to embrace the future – a future which, I am convinced, will look quite different to what we have become used to; and, with the increasing complexity and opportunity, a call to work together for a creative and collaborative future. I believe, as I stated then, that the world is changing at a scale and pace which challenges our ability to understand the implications of these changes, let alone adapt to them, before there are changes yet again. Sharp headlines have underlined this for all of us throughout the year, reminding us that we, as individual professionals or collectively as an institution, cannot afford to stand still. I am proud to say that the Institution is not standing still, as over the past year I have met those members and professional communities around the world who are passionate about seeing that our profession will continue to play a vital role in the future of tomorrow’s built environment.

Date - 2 January 2019
Author - F. Wainwright MBE
Price - £9
The Structural Engineer
<h4>Complete issue (January 2019)</h4>

Complete issue (January 2019)

All the articles from the January 2019 issue.

Date - 2 January 2019
Author - Various
Price - £25