Watch the 19th Young Researchers’ Conference

Published: 10/04/2017

(L-R) Ian Firth, Yidu Bu, Helen Fairclough, Leroy Gardner, Stavros Kasinos, Will Hawkins, Andri Setiawan, Giuseppe Del Gobbo

The Conference took place on 5 April 2017 - you can now watch the award-winning presentations and the keynote address by Professor Alan Champneys: “Structural Dynamics – the smooth and the nonsmooth”.

Also featured are industry speakers including Steve Matthews (WSP), Pete Winslow (Expedition Engineering), and David MacKenzie (COWI), each discussing key research challenges from an industrial perspective.

Watch the Young Researchers' Conference.

Read the Young Researchers' Conference Proceedings.

Many congratulations to our Conference Prize winners, who included:

Oral presentation prize:

1st place: Yidu Bu (Imperial College London) 
2nd place: Will Hawkins (University of Bath)
3rd place: Andri Setiawan (Imperial College London)


Poster Presentation prize: 

1st Place: Helen Fairclough (University of Sheffield)
2nd place: Stavros Kasinos (Loughborough University)
3rd place: Giuseppe Del Gobbo (University of Oxford)


Back to news

All of the pages on this website are the copyright © of The Institution of Structural Engineers.

The Institution of Structural Engineers, International HQ, 47-58 Bastwick Street, London, EC1V 3PS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7235 4535 Fax: +44 (0)20 7235 4294
Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales No. 233392 and in Scotland No. SC038263
Follow us on: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Youtube The Structural Engineer Jobs