The Structural Awards 2018: Open to Entries

Published: 23/01/2018

Entries are open to the Structural Awards, the world's foremost celebration of the art and science of structural engineering. 

The Awards feature categories that reflect all aspects of engineering achievement and cater for projects of all sizes and from every nation, recognising excellence and innovation in all forms. 

Running for over 50 years, the Awards have previously issued prizes to great structures including the Sydney Opera House, the Pompidou Centre and the Severn Bridge.

Chairman of the Judges, Professor Tim Ibell said:

“If you believe that your project features an ingenious structural engineering design, then you should absolutely enter The Structural Awards – no matter what the size or nature of your structure. 

“Making a submission is your chance to feature in a unique showcase of outstanding structural design and, potentially, to take your place in history.”

Visit to make a submission or to find out more. The deadline for entries has been extended to 17:00 BST on 23 April 2018.


Back to news

All of the pages on this website are the copyright © of The Institution of Structural Engineers.

The Institution of Structural Engineers, International HQ, 47-58 Bastwick Street, London, EC1V 3PS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7235 4535 Fax: +44 (0)20 7235 4294
Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales No. 233392 and in Scotland No. SC038263
Follow us on: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Youtube The Structural Engineer Jobs