Charles Pearson Dinner

Published: 27/03/2018

Each year Past Chairmen of the Lancashire and Cheshire Regional Group meet for the Charles Pearson dinner. This year's event was held at the Manchester Conference Centre on Friday 16 March 2018.

Past Chairs Lancashire and Cheshire Group
Photo: Back row standing (L-R) : Alan Bramwell (2001), Hunter Lyden (2016), Jason Pentreath (2013), Chris Bolton (2009), Jonny Yusuf (2017), John Carpenter (1993) and Geoff Sellors (1990) - Seated clockwise: David Pearce (1982),  Les Jones (2003), Neil Currie (2014), Adrian Peck (2004), Jonathan Haynes (2007/8), Charlotte Rourke (current Chair), Allan Mann (1988), Peter Dorber (2000), Jane Entwistle (2006), Ron Heaton (1973) and Roy Partington (1996).

The Regional Group has had 90 Chairs since inception in 1922, and of these 30 still actively engage with the Regional Group. This year 17 Past Chairs were delighted to welcome 2018 Chair, Charlotte Rourke, for an excellent dinner followed by enthusiastic discussions about the year ahead. All who attended were very pleased to hear of the drive for diversity within the Institution, both at local committee and HQ level.


Back to news

All of the pages on this website are the copyright © of The Institution of Structural Engineers.

The Institution of Structural Engineers, International HQ, 47-58 Bastwick Street, London, EC1V 3PS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7235 4535 Fax: +44 (0)20 7235 4294
Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales No. 233392 and in Scotland No. SC038263
Follow us on: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Youtube The Structural Engineer Jobs