The Structural Awards 2014 is now open for entries.

To visit the 2014 website please click here.

Previous winners

Previous winner 2013

Taizhou Bridge

Taizhou Bridge is the world’s first long-span, three-tower suspension bridge.  With two main spans of 1,080m carrying more

Previous winner 2012

Compi├Ęgne Bridge

The design of this elegant bridge neatly combines a shallow arch in one span with an under-slung catenary in the other more


Twin Sails Bridge

By cutting the deck of this bridge diagonally to create two triangular sections, this dramatic lifting bridge creates the more

Previous winner 2010

Stonecutters Bridge

This is engineering excellence on a grand scale! Standing astride Hong Kong’s Rambler Channel, the Stonecutters Bridge is more


Dubai Metro (Red Line)

Stretching 53km long and constructed in only 4½ years, the Dubai Metro Red Line ranks among one of the largest recent more

The Structural Awards 2013 Winners

We are delighted to announce the The Structural Awards 2013 Winners. There are 12 Category winners, with 6 Commendations, plus the coveted Supreme Award for Structural Engineering Excellence.

To take a look at the categories and find out more information about each of the projects, go to the Winners Page.

Thanks to our Sponsors

The Structural Awards 2013 were held at The Brewery, London, on Friday 15 November. The evening was a great success, drawing nearly 400 of the industry's most innovative engineers and companies.

Thanks to our event Partner, The Telegraph, along with all our Sponsors and Supporters. Find out more about our sponsors here.