The Structural Awards 2014 is now open for entries.

To visit the 2014 website please click here.

Previous winners

Previous winner 2013

Pembroke College Footbridge

The Pembroke College Footbridge provides a walkway between the existing college and the new buildings opposite.  With access more

Previous winner 2012

Jarrold Bridge

The Jarrold Bridge is a unique, curved, double cantilever pedestrian bridge in Norwich. The sweeping curve of the bridge is more


The Peace Bridge

The Peace Bridge is a unique, double curvature, self-anchored suspension bridge for pedestrians and cyclists. It provides an more

Previous winner 2011

Media City Footbridge

The Media City Footbridge is an asymmetric cable stayed swing-bridge, providing pedestrian access over the Manchester Ship more


Redhayes Bridge

Redhayes Bridge is a £2.95m structure crossing the M5 motorway at Junction 29, near Exeter. It spans 100m and comprises more

Previous winner 2010

Meads Reach Bridge

This cycle and pedestrian bridge is both an outstanding work of art and a highly innovative structure. The deceptively simple more


Forthside Bridge

This innovative pedestrian bridge provides a unique landmark structure that links the historic city centre of Stirling with the more

The Structural Awards 2013 Winners

We are delighted to announce the The Structural Awards 2013 Winners. There are 12 Category winners, with 6 Commendations, plus the coveted Supreme Award for Structural Engineering Excellence.

To take a look at the categories and find out more information about each of the projects, go to the Winners Page.

Thanks to our Sponsors

The Structural Awards 2013 were held at The Brewery, London, on Friday 15 November. The evening was a great success, drawing nearly 400 of the industry's most innovative engineers and companies.

Thanks to our event Partner, The Telegraph, along with all our Sponsors and Supporters. Find out more about our sponsors here.