Deadline extended to 23 April


The deadline for entries has been extended to 17:00 BST on 23 April. Enter now.

The Structural Awards are the world's foremost celebration of structural engineers as innovative, creative design professionals and the guardians of public safety.
For over 50 years, the Structural Awards have showcased the world's most cutting edge engineering achievements. Past winners include iconic structures such as the Sydney Opera House, the Pompidou Centre and the Severn Bridge.
All entries are reviewed by a panel of world renowned judges who are truly passionate about structural engineers’ contribution to society as design professionals.

Professor Tim Ibell, Chairman of the Judging Panel, said:
“If you believe that your project features an ingenious structural engineering design, then you should absolutely enter the Structural Awards – no matter what the size or nature of your structure. Making a submission is your chance to feature in a unique showcase of outstanding structural design and, potentially, to take your place in history.”
Our twelve principal categories emphasise structural characteristics and technical expertise rather than the type of structure, allowing for projects of any scale to enter.

Winners will be announced on Friday 16 November at The Brewery, London. The ceremony is a highlight of the industry calendar and fantastic networking opportunity.
The Structural Awards are organised by The Institution of Structural Engineers, the world's largest membership body dedicated to the art and science of structural engineering.

Enter now

Key Dates and Deadlines 2018

24 January Open for entries
23 April Extended deadline for entries
1 August Shortlist announced/ticket sales open
16 November  Structural Awards Dinner and Ceremony 2018




Take a look at the highlights from the 2017 Awards ceremony.