A renewed foundation for the Structural Awards

This year exciting changes are coming to the Awards to recognise the incredible way structural engineers around the world are responding to emerging issues in construction - particularly the climate crisis. In place of award categories, entries are judged against four key attributes that exemplify structural engineering achievement: Planet, People, Process and Profession.

Highlights from the 2022 awards

Supreme Award Winner
Exterior view of the entrance of Hylo

2022 Supreme Award Winner: HYLO

A transformative retrofit project providing modern workspace and affordable housing on the fringe of the City of London.

Supreme Award Winner
Interior view of the Ark Gymnasium

2022 Supreme Award Winner: The Arc, Green School

This school gymnasium in Bali is an ambitious demonstration of the structural use of bamboo, utilising the material’s unique combination of strength and flexibility.

Meet the judges

Meet the judges

Our panel of highly qualified judges bring to the judging process in-depth expertise, extensive knowledge of structural engineering and previous experience in assessing projects for awards.


Headline sponsors

Charity partner

Media partner