Discover structural engineering

Subscribe via RSS

Published: 18 August 2016

Six cool structures in The UAE

Mohamad Al-Dah, Director of Technical Affairs for Dubai Land Department, picks out some of his favourite structures which are under construction or have been recently completed in the UAE.

Published: 04 August 2016

Engineering changing lives

Kyriakos Antoniou travelled to Rwanda in June to build a bridge over the River Mukungwa. Here Kyriakos talks us through the trip.

Structural engineering explained - what do structural engineers do and why is their work important? Find out more >

Latest News & Updates

Institution news and member updates

Subscribe via RSS

Published: 09 August 2016

New Affiliate scheme offered by The Institution of Structural Engineers

The Institution continues to transform its accessibility and encourage inclusiveness to the world of professional structural engineering.

Published: 17 August 2016

Industry news roundup - July/August 2016

An update from the communications team on last month's global industry news.

About The Institution of Structural Engineers. Find out more >

Events & Awards

Listings for events, courses and activities

Subscribe via RSS

CPD Course: Steel Frames & Disproportionate Collapse Rules

This course provides a solid introduction into the design of steel framed buildings to avoid disproportionate collapse. The guidance provided is in accordance with the current Building Regulations, the Eurocodes and Approved Document A which all required that disproportionate collapse must be considered in the design of all buildings.

Annual Academics' Conference 2016

The Institution’s Annual Academics Conference will take place on 14 September at London headquarters in Bastwick Street. It’s a unique opportunity for members to network with others in the built environment academic community, and to exchange ideas about teaching.

All of the pages on this website are the copyright © of The Institution of Structural Engineers.

The Institution of Structural Engineers, International HQ, 47-58 Bastwick Street, London, EC1V 3PS, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)20 7235 4535 Fax: +44 (0)20 7235 4294
Registered with the Charity Commission for England and Wales No. 233392 and in Scotland No. SC038263
Follow us on: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Youtube The Structural Engineer Jobs