Enter awards

Our awards recognise outstanding projects, professionalism and commitment to the Institution.

The Structural Awards

The Structural Awards have celebrated the very best of structural engineering for more than 50 years. This year we did things a little differently by showcasing all submissions online, not just shortlisted projects. You can view them now.

Browse awards

Coolest Concrete Award

This award from fibUK showcases how structural concrete is used in design or construction to produce efficient solutions.

Read more

Excellence in Structural Engineering Education Award

Showcasing innovative teaching techniques: offering a £1,000 prize and the opportunity to be published in The Structural Engineer.

Read more

Kenneth Severn Award

An opportunity for young engineers to respond to a question set by the incoming Institution President.

Read more

Research Into Practice Case Study Competition

Write a 1500 word case study on how your research was successfully applied in structural engineering practice.

Read more

Sir Arnold Waters Medal

An annual prize for the best presentation to have won a Regional Group award. 

Read more

Young Structural Engineering Professional Award

This competition showcases rising talent in structural engineering: offering a £1,500 cash prize and two tickets to the Structural Awards. 

Read more

Young Structural Engineering International Design Competition

Take on IStructE's design challenge to demonstrate your ingenuity, imagination and inventiveness. This year's topic will focus on preparing a conceptual sketch design proposal for a changing climate. 

Read more

Explore our training, events and resources to support you throughout your career and membership journey